New Addition

image

Introducing Mr Blix

Meet the new addition to la familia January-Barnett! Straight from the mean streets of Tijuana, it’s the smartest mongootkai (mongoose-kitty) ever! Ladies & gentlemen, may I present Sylvester P. Blix (Mr. Blix to his friends)! We were walking through an alley between Avenidas Revolución & Constitución (the one with the club Peanuts, if you’re familiar with Tijuana), taking a shortcut, when-there. . . in the doorway of a record store. . . filthy and scared. . . was this precious little guy. I had just told Tyler, not three days before, that I wanted a little black kitten to name Mr Blix (after the character from the Nicktoon Catscratch). I was walking about three feet in front of Tyler and our friend Ollie, so I saw him first. I made an “Oh!” sound and pointed at him, then looked back at Tyler, not expecting him to say “grab it!”
But, “grab it!” he said, & grab him, I did. He didn’t run away, or try to get loose. He let me carry him to and in the taxi, up into our house-he didn’t even complain about getting the bath he desperately needed!

That was about ten days before Thanksgiving. He’s grown A LOT since then, and he impresses us daily with what a smartie he is! Tyler says it best (& he says it regularly):

Best find ever.

image

Welcome Home, Son

Leave a comment